HIPAA Webinar Series

March 30 & April 6, 2016


Complimentary Healthcare Webinars, US

Join McGuireWoods healthcare attorneys for two HIPAA webinars.

HIPAA for the Rest of Us: What Do Non-Healthcare People Really Need to Know?

Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Complimentary Webinar: 1 – 2 p.m. (ET) | 12 – 1 p.m. (CT) | 10 – 11 a.m. (PT)

This webinar will cut through the confusion about the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA). Specifically, it will address the basics of HIPAA, including the scope of its application. Indeed, HIPAA is often cited in contexts where it does not apply − and ignored in contexts where it does apply. This webinar is designed for non-healthcare providers, particularly c-suite executives, compliance leaders, and in-house counsel.

Speakers


HIPAA Audits on the Horizon for 2016: Key Preparation Strategies for Every Covered Entity and Business Associate

Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Complimentary Webinar: 1 – 2 p.m. (ET) | 12 – 1 p.m. (CT) | 10 – 11 a.m. (PT)

This webinar will focus on preparing covered entities — including healthcare providers and health plans, as well as their business associates — for HIPAA compliance audits conducted by the Office for Civil Rights (OCR) that are expected to begin in 2016. Designed for administrators and privacy and security officers of covered entities and business associates, as well as in-house legal counsel, this webinar will cover what organizations can expect during an audit and what they can do to prepare for a future audit.

Speakers

Back to top