SEC Compliance and Disclosure Update

Hot Topics for the 2018 Proxy/Annual Reporting Season

November 28, 2017

Complimentary Webinar

12:30 - 1:30 p.m. (ET) 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. (CT) 9:30 a.m. -10:30 a.m. (PT)

Please join McGuireWoods' Securities practice group for an informative discussion of securities law developments and guidance on compliance matters.

Topics

Executive Compensation Update
Will Tysse will provide an update on executive compensation matters for 2018, including CEO pay ratio and tax reform.

Updating Proxy Disclosures for 2018 and Beyond
Lisa Taylor will review trends in proxy materials, including enhanced board diversity and corporate sustainability discussions, voluntary audit committee disclosures, and proxy statement design developments.

Shareholder Proposals: 2017 Trends and Recent Developments Plus Proxy Access
Anne Kelly will provide an update on 2017 shareholder proposal activity, as well as new SEC staff guidance and proxy access trends.

Virtual Annual Meetings
Janie Sellers will discuss pros and cons of virtual annual meetings and recent developments on this topic, including shareholder proposal activity.

Recent Developments in Annual Reporting
Lisa Taylor will discuss recent developments in 2018 annual reporting, including proposed Regulation S-K changes, risk factors to consider updating or adding in 2018, new guidance on non-GAAP financial measures, audit report changes and more!

Moderated by Janie Whitt Sellers, Partner