The Times They Are A-Changing

What the New Biden Administration, the New Congress and the New U.S. Supreme Court Mean for the Food and Beverage Industry

January 27, 2021

Register

COMPLIMENTARY WEBINAR

12 - 1:30 p.m. (ET) | 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. (CT) | 9 - 10:30 a.m. (PT)

With the coming inauguration of President Biden, our government — and, with it, the regulatory environment — is poised for big changes. So, too, is the legislative agenda, with a new Congress and narrow Democratic control of both the Senate and the House. And the replacement of the late Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg with Justice Amy Coney Barrett in late 2020 made the U.S. Supreme Court even more conservative, meaning our judicial branch may also see big changes.

These changes will have important implications for businesses, but the food and beverage industry may be particularly affected, given that the industry already faces an ever-evolving landscape of new regulations, regulatory actions and litigation.

Join members of McGuireWoods’ food and beverage team for a comprehensive webinar discussing these big changes and their implications for the food and beverage industry. The webinar will focus on questions such as:

  • What will the regulatory environment under the Biden administration look like?
  • How will the new composition of Congress affect the industry?
  • How will the new regulatory environment impact litigation against the industry?
  • What will happen to corporate deals in the industry?
  • How will Congress and the Biden administration address cannabis/CBD?
  • How will the new composition of the U.S. Supreme Court affect the industry?

McGuireWoods Speakers


Our programs are intended for the benefit of our clients and contacts and we reserve the right to refuse any registration at our sole discretion.
Back to top