When the Plates Stop Spinning: How Financial Institutions Can Prepare for Ponzi Scheme Investigations and Litigation

May 14, 2020

Register

Webinar

1 - 2:30 p.m. (ET) | 12 - 1:30 p.m. (CT) | 10 - 11:30 a.m. (PT)

Join members of our Financial Institutions Industry Team — who draw on vast experience handling regulatory inquiries, investigations and litigation — as they discuss best practices to prepare for litigation and regulatory inquiries that result from a Ponzi scheme.

Our attorneys will walk you through potential warning signs, how to respond to them, and the type of regulatory inquiries and litigation that may arise, including examples of what our team has seen in the past. Finally, they will discuss typical schemes, who the potential plaintiffs are and the legal claims they may assert.

McGuireWoods Speakers

CLE credit applications will be made of your behalf. 

Back to top