Leaders in Color: One-Year Anniversary

July 15, 2021


Video Live Stream

4-5:30 p.m. (ET) | 3-4:30 p.m. (CT) | 1-2:30 p.m. (PT)

Please join us for a special webcast marking the one-year anniversary of McGuireWoods’ popular Leaders in Color series. The event features a live discussion with accomplished leaders who for years have been at the forefront of the struggle for racial and social justice.

Moderated by McGuireWoods Chairman Jonathan Harmon, these distinguished participants will discuss their personal experiences with racial inequity and share insights on how the movement has changed, the progress made and challenges that lie ahead. This 12th Leaders in Color webcast will be conducted from the firm’s Washington, D.C., office at Black Lives Matter Plaza and streamed online to viewers everywhere. Please tune in on July 15 for this stimulating and important conversation.

Wade Henderson,  a civil liberties expert and lawyer serving as the Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights’ interim president  Joan Trumpauer  Mulholland,  fabled Freedom Rider who spent time in Mississippi maximum security, now fights racism through her nonprofit  Dr. Ronald A. Crutcher,  University of Richmond president and author of “I Had No Idea You Were Black: Navigating Race on the Road to Leadership”


Our programs are intended for the benefit of our clients and contacts and we reserve the right to refuse any registration at our sole discretion.

 

Back to top