The CFPB’s Proposed Debt-Collection Rule

Key Considerations

June 2019

Register

Complimentary Webinar, US

Two program dates are offered for this webinar.


Wednesday, June 12, 2019 
3 - 4 p.m. (ET) | 2 - 3 p.m. (CT) | 12 - 1 p.m. (PT)

Thursday, June 20, 2019
12 - 1 p.m. (ET) | 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. (CT) | 9 - 10 a.m. (PT)

In early May, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau proposed the first substantive regulations under the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act since the law’s enactment in 1977. Join us for a webinar discussion, on one of these dates, as we review key issues in the proposal.

Who Should Attend

This webinar is not just for “debt collectors” under the FDCPA, but anyone involved in the collection of consumer debt, including executives, in-house counsel, lawyers and anyone else interested in learning more about recent CFPB proposal on FDCPA regulations.

McGuireWoods Panelists

Joseph Reilly, Senior Counsel (Moderator)
Joshua Davey, Partner
Sara Holladay-Tobias, Partner
David Reidy, Partner
Sarah Zielinski, Partner
Benjamin Sitter, Associate
Neelam Takhar, Associate

Login details will be sent to registrants prior to the event.

For more information, contact Ashley Fary, afary@mcguirewoods.com.

Back to top