15 McGuireWoods Lawyers Named Business North Carolina Legal Elite

January 14, 2010

McGuireWoods LLP announced today that 15 of its lawyers were named as Business North Carolina Legal Elite. Since 2002, Business North Carolina magazine has honored lawyers by publishing Business North Carolina Legal Elite, a listing of the state’s top lawyers in business-related categories. Winners are not chosen by Business North Carolina editors, but by the state’s lawyers. The following McGuireWoods lawyers were named for 2010:


  • Jason D. Evans
  • Henry L. Kitchin, Jr.
  • William Mayberry


  • Robert H. Pryor

Business / Corporate

  • Harrison L. Marshall, Jr.


  • David B. Whelpley, Jr.


  • John G. McDonald

Intellectual Property

  • Corby C. Anderson


  • Mark E. Anderson
  • Douglas W. Ey, Jr.
  • Jonathan A. Vogel

Real Estate

  • Robert W. Simmons

Tax / Estate Planning

  • E. Graham McGoogan, Jr.

Young Guns

  • Justin D. Howard