Firm Appoints 3 New Department Chairs And 3 New Office Managing Partners

July 23, 2015

Three McGuireWoods partners have been appointed to lead the firm’s Healthcare, Debt Finance and Business and Securities departments, and three partners have been appointed office managing partners for the New York, Atlanta and Tysons Corner offices. According to Managing Partner Tom Cabaniss, who announced the appointments, the changes are in keeping with the firm’s practice of regularly rotating leadership positions.

“McGuireWoods works hard to assure that we have a deep pool of talented lawyers ready, willing and able to assume key leadership roles,” Cabaniss said. “The firm’s ongoing success is, in no small part, attributable to outstanding lawyers such as those who have done such a fine job and those prepared to build on their many accomplishments.”

The new department chairs are:

  • Raj Natarajan, who will take over as chair of the Debt Finance Department from fellow Charlotte partner Bob Cramer;
  • Jonathan Harmon, who succeeds fellow Richmond partner Bill Boland as chair of the Business and Securities Litigation Department;
  • Amber McGraw Walsh, who takes the reins as chair of the Healthcare Law Department from fellow Chicago partner Scott Becker.

The new office managing partners are:

  • Noreen Kelly-Dynega, who takes charge of the New York City office currently led by Philip Goldstein. She focuses her practice on financial services litigation and white-collar criminal defense;
  • Gregory Riegle, who takes over as the Tysons Corner office managing partner. Greg focuses his practice on commercial real estate law and land use, redevelopment and zoning matters. He succeeds Jonathan Rak;
  • Angela Spivey, a nationally prominent food and beverage attorney, who succeeds Hil Jordan as Atlanta’s office managing partner.

“We are deeply grateful to Bob, Bill, Scott, Hil, Jonathan and Phil for their excellent leadership as department chairs and office managing partners. And we thank their successors. We know they will do outstanding jobs,” Cabaniss said.

All of the leadership changes are effective Aug. 1.