McGuireWoods and our wholly-owned subsidiary, McGuireWoods Consulting, provide business, legal, public affairs and crisis management expertise to clients navigating myriad challenges arising from the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

Our nationally recognized COVID-19 Response Team helps clients navigate legal and business issues and meet federal, state and local government relations challenges arising from the pandemic. Lawyers and consultants in our 25 offices are ready to assist in every way possible, providing strategic business guidance and practical legal advice. Our highly developed industry teams assure that our approach is rooted in your world, not ours, so the guidance you receive is carefully tailored to your business and markets. This includes: financial institutions, energy, healthcare, private equity, transportation, retail, education, technology, media and telecommunications, defense, food and beverage, infrastructure, construction, real estate, and life sciences.


Antitrust / Competition
Banking & Finance
Commercial Litigation / Class Actions
Contracts / Force Majeure
Data Privacy & Security
Employment / Employee Benefits
Food & Beverage
Government Contracts
Government Investigations
Government Relations – Federal & State

Intellectual Property
Private Equity
Private Wealth Services
Real Estate
Securities & Capital Markets
UK Guidance


Team Leaders: Peter Farley & John McDonald

Matthew Hall
Amy Manning
Michael Simes

Commercial Finance
Naho Kobayashi
Mark Kromkowski
Raj Natarajan
Staci Rosche

Complex Commercial Litigation
Sabrina A. Beldner
Jonathan Blank
Gregory Hinojosa Evans
Tom Farrell
Dion Hayes
Ava Lias-Booker
Andrew G. McBride
Robert Muckenfuss
Brian Schmalzbach
Courtney Schorr
Jarrod Shaw
Gerald Stubenhofer Jr.

Contracts/Force Majeure
Keisha Coleman
Michael Daglio
Matthew Fender
Steve Foresta
Andrew Gann Jr.
Aaron Jaroff
Henry “Hal” L. Kitchin Jr.
Kristen Moye
Robert Muckenfuss
Ed Pittman
Marvin Rogers
Michael Simes

Corporate M&A
Anthony J. Carna
Hannah Thompson Frank
Mehboob Dossa
Mark Kromkowski
Rick Viola
Mike Woodard

Crisis Communications
Steve Horton
Mark Hubbard
Gena McGroarty
Joe Reid
Mike Reynold
George Terwilliger

Data Privacy
Mehboob Dossa
Andrew Konia
Ashley Matthews

Scott Frein
Harrison Marshall
Micah Schwartz
Heidi Siegmund
Craig Wood

Employee Benefits & Tax
Gerald Thomas
Carolyn Trenda
Will Tysse

Joanne Katsantonis
Joe Reid

Gregory Hinojosa Evans
Dave Franchina

Federal Government Relations
Ryan Bernstein

Financial Services
Emily Gordy
Cheryl Haas
Noreen Kelly
Brad Kutrow

Food & Beverage
Clare Lewis
Jim Neale

Government Contracts/Investigations
John Adams
Emily Gordy
Ben Hatch
Rodger Heaton
Matt Orso
Abe Pafford
Susan Rodriguez
Todd Steggerda

Sam Bernstein
Holly Buckley
Chris Greene
Stephanie Kennan
David Pivnick
Amber Walsh

Matthew Fender
Steve Foresta
Scott Oostdyk
Lowndes Christopher Quinlan

Labor & Employment
Brian Barger
Olga Bograd
Peter Farley
David Greenspan
Cameron Kynes
Melissa Hensley
Dave Leishman
Meghaan Madriz
John McDonald
Chen Ni
Dan Peyton
Rod Satterwhite
Peyton Smith
Bruce Steen

Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Micah Schwartz

Products Liability
Terry Bagley
Diane Flannery
Jim Neale
Martha Swicegood Stwodah
Sam Tarry

Public Finance
T.W. Bruno
Lisa Williams

Real Estate
Greg Riegle
Dennis Mensi
Chris Thanner

Restructuring & Insolvency
Sarah Boehm
Doug Foley
Dion Hayes
Ken Noble
Beth Sieg
Brian Swett
Scott Vaughn

Rick Viola
Greg Kilpatrick
Katie DeLuca
Rakesh Gopalan

State Government Relations
Mark Bowles – Virginia
Kerri Burke – North Carolina
Sara Clements – Florida
Holly Deshields – Texas
Brian Flynn – South Carolina
Scott Frein – California
Kent Gaffney – Illinois
James Hodges –  South Carolina
Sean Stafford – Florida
Michael Shelnutt – Georgia
Michael Thomas – Virginia

Bryan Brantley
Matt Monsour
John Padgett


Back to top